The ski resort

283 slopes: 27 black, 104 red, 119 blue, 33 green / 197 mountain lifts / 650 km of groomed slopes / 10 snowparks / 90 slopeside restaurants ...

The Portes du Soleil ski area is made up of 12 interlinked ski resorts: Abondance, Avoriaz, Châtel, La Chapelle d'Abondance, Les Gets, Montriond, Morzine-Avoriaz, St Jean d'Aulps, Champéry, Morgins, Torgon and Val-d'Illiez-Les Crosets-Champoussin.

Together, they make up a true paradise of powder in the heart of the Alps, where skiers can lose themselves in a near pristine environment. Ski lifts nestle discreetly in among woods, ski runs zigzag through meadows and past forests, occasionally in full in view of at times centuries-old chalets. The area is blessed with exceptional snowfalls from mid-November to late April, with an average accumulated depth of 7.5m each year.